Restaurant Quality Made at Home

6 Apr

by Green Gourmet L

 

 

I love to surprise myself and stretch my cooking beyond what I thought I could do. And I’m always on the hunt for new ideas and recipes to conquer. This morning, I came across a great article in the NY Times about  “Do It Yourself” recipes that look (and taste) like you were channeling a brilliant restaurant chef. I couldn’t keep these all to myself! Anyone care to take this challenge with me and make Nutella, fresh cheese, creme fraiche, and kimchi from scratch? Looks like I’ve got myself some spring projects! To see the article, click here. Enjoy your new kitchen adventure and don’t forget you read about it on Green Gourmets!

3 Responses to “Restaurant Quality Made at Home”

  1. Terry Watson April 6, 2011 at 10:10 AM #

    I must say this is a great article. I enjoyed reading it; keep the good work 🙂

  2. Non-Gourmet J April 6, 2011 at 11:46 AM #

    Printed and ready for the spring challenge! Why the H have I been spending all that money on Creme Fraiche if it’s that flippin’ easy???!!! I feel fancy even for printing these. 🙂

  3. D Dudley April 6, 2011 at 10:12 PM #

    Can’t wait to try that Kimchee!! Thanks GG L

Leave a Reply

