SC Restaurant Week Follow-Up

19 Jan

by Green Gourmet K

So where has everyone eaten during Restaurant Week in SC? What was good? What was amazing?

I went to Terra in Columbia with some dear friends. The early birds, including the husband and I, got there and had a drink at the bar. Terra has a lovely drink menu that has several original and tasty martinis. I had one of their Andy’s Famous Marinis ($3 from 5-7pm EVERY NIGHT!) and the bartender was gracious enough to make it a little dirty for me. Hehe – refraining from cracking jokes on myself here.

I took some horrendous phone pictures, that do not do justice to our lovely meal. I consider this a lesson in restaurant photography. Next time, I will bring a larger purse with my Nikon because a place like Terra with romantic dim lighting is no good for taking food shots. Yes, I will be that person with the big camera photographing their food. I mean what’s the point of blogging about your food adventures if you don’t get nice pictures, right?

Everything below was from Terra’s Restaurant Week Menu

First Course

She Crab Soup

BBQ Lamb Shoulder Stuffed Mac and Cheese Gratin with Poblano Peppers, Fontina, Goat Cheese

Second Course

Seared South Carolina White Shrimp with

Fennel, Leek, Blood Orange Cous Cous, Blood Orange Butter

 

Grilled Veal Hanger Steak with

Parsnip Puree, Wild Mushrooms, Haricots Vert, Madeira Jus

 

Crispy Ashley Farms Chicken Breast with

Oyster/Andouille Dressing, Bourbon Jus

 

 

Third Course


Le Kit Kat


Pistachio Crème Brulee


Don’t forget Restaurant Week runs through this weekend! If you don’t want to shell out the $30, at least go to Terra and get a $3 martini and order the mac and cheese. You can thank me later.

 

 

Leave a Reply

